Blog

Overtone Yurt

Overtone Analyzer 3.0 released

oa_2011-01-27 german vowels screenshotThe new version 3.0 of the sound analysis and singing teachers software “Overtone Analyzer” is out!

Bodo Maass, to many of you known as a profound bass in the choir, is the developer of the “Overtone Analyzer”. Some of you might remember the software from workshops at the EOC meeting, because our sound coach Wolfgang never gets tired to use it to bring us closer to the formants and to optimize the choral sound.

DVD_overtone_analyzer_free_500Free version

There’s a free version, which is invaluable for learning throat singing by notes. So if you already practice overtone singing you should download this version and start experimenting. It is fairly intuitive. And the new free user manual provides hundreds of tips.

Discounts for members of the choir

Choir members who want to use the professional tools of the software (pitch indication, vowel chart, recording, store …), might consider to buy a professional license: choir members can get a discount! Write to .

Leave a Reply

Aktuell

Overtone Yurt

Overtone Analyzer 3.0 erschienen

oa_2011-01-27 german vowels screenshotDie neue Version 3.0 der Klanganalyse- und Gesangslehrersoftware „Overtone Analyzer“ ist raus!

Bodo Maass, vielen von Euch als profunder Bass in unserem Chor bekannt, ist der Entwickler des „Overtone Analyzer“. Aus den Workshops bei den EOC-Treffen kennen einige die Software, weil unser Klangcoach Wolfgang nicht müde wird, uns damit die Formanten näher zu bringen und den Chorklang zu optimieren.

DVD_overtone_analyzer_free_500Kostenlose Version

Es gibt eine kostenlose Free-Version, die für das Lernen von Obertongesang nach Noten eine unschätzbare Hilfe ist. Wer also schon Oberton singt, sollte diese Version herunterladen und damit experimentieren. Sie ist ziemlich intuitiv. Und das neue kostenlose Handbuch gibt hunderte von Tipps.

Rabatt für Chormitglieder

Chormitglieder, die die professionellen Tools der Software nutzen möchten (Tonhöhenangabe, Vokaldiagramm, Aufnehmen, Speichern…), der überlegt vielleicht, sich eine Profi-Lizenz zu kaufen: Chormitglieder können einen Rabatt bekommen! Schreibt an .