• European Overtone Choir

    European Overtone Choir

→ go to the Project Week 2018EXPERIMENTAL - INNOVATIVE - INTERNATIONAL.
For singers who want to increase their potential.

The European Overtone Choir is a project choir to sing along. We offer a week of rehearsals with the final concert once or twice a year. The cast consists of the respective participants and is new in every project. Each of the weeks can be booked individually.

We sing mostly from scores. Some pieces are composed conventionally, others require overtone singing of varying degrees of difficulty. Simple overtone parts can easyly be sung by every choir singer without any prior knowledge. Singers without overtone singing experience can either learn basics of overtone singing in the afternoon workshops or sing without overtones. More experienced overtone singers are given the opportunity to rehearse more complex overtone compositions in a chamber ensemble or to sing solo parts.

The overtone based work on the timbre and the vocal tuning plays a central role in the rehearsals and in the workshops. The aim of the choir is the development of the vocal sound of each singer and the whole choir sound. Characteristic of the choir is to experiment and to explore the limits of voice. The rehearsal of the pieces is therefore only one aspect of the choral work. Through daily intensive study of the overtones, attendees will gain an entirely new approach to their voice and to their way of listining. Just intonation and tone color in the light of the overtones get a new practical and intuitive meaning.

 

News

plakat-ausschnitt

EOC Concert – 22. April 2017

Our Easter project 2017 is coming soon. We will have a wonderful choir week with a lot of sound and […]

Read More →  

EOC Neuwied 2017

Registration for the Easter project week 2017 now possible

Dear prospective singers and friends of choral and overtone singing, the Easter choral week 2017 is fixed and will be […]

Read More →  

EOC 2016

Goslar 2016 – Photos online

The photos of our Easter choral week in Goslar 2016 are online:

Read More →  

Haus am Steinberg Goslar

Registration for the Easter project week 2016 now possible

Dear prospective singers and friends of choral and overtone singing, the Easter choral week 2016 is fixed and will be […]

Read More →  

…more posts

Title photo: Wolkenkratzer CC BY-SA 3.0 Wikimedia

Sponsors

podio_sponsored-01 copy_whiteSygyt Software Bodo Maass

• European Overtone Choir

    Castle Neuwied. photo: Wolkenkratzer CC BY-SA 3.0 Wikimedia

→ zur Projektwoche 2017EXPERIMENTELL - INNOVATIV - INTERNATIONAL.
Für Chorsänger, die ihr Potential steigern wollen.

Der Europa Obertonchor ist ein Projektchor zum Mitsingen. Wir bieten ein bis zweimal im Jahr eine Probenwoche mit Abschlusskonzert an. Die Besetzung besteht aus den jeweiligen Teilnehmern und ist in jedem Projekt neu. Jede der Wochen kann einzeln gebucht werden.

Wir singen überwiegend nach Noten. Einige Stücke sind konventionell komponiert, einzelne erfordern Obertongesangstechnik mit unterschiedlichem Niveau. Einfache Obertonpartien jeder nach kurzer Einweisung singen. Sänger ohne Obertonerfahrung können Grundlagen des Obertongesangs in Nachmittagsworkshops erlernen oder auch ohne Obertöne singen. Erfahrenere Obertonsänger erhalten die Möglichkeit, in komplexeren Obertonchorwerken Ensemble- und Soloparts zu übernehmen.

Eine zentrale Rolle in den Proben und in den Workshops spielt die obertonbasierte Arbeit an der Klangfarbe und der Vokalabstimmung. Der Chor hat die Entwicklung des Stimmklangs jedes einzelnen Sängers und des gesamten Chorklanges bis in die Feinheiten zu Ziel. Den Chor kennzeichnet die Bereitschaft zu experimentieren und die Grenzen von Stimme zu erforschen. Die Einstudierung der Stücke ist daher nur einer der Aspekte der Chorarbeit. Durch die tägliche intensive Beschäftigung mit den Obertönen finden die Teilnehmer einen ganz neuen Zugang ihrer Stimme und zum Hören, und reine Intonation und die Klangfarbe erhalten im Licht der Obertöne eine neue praktische und intuitiv verständliche Bedeutung.

Neues

EOC Neuwied 2017

Anmeldung zur Osterprojektwoche 2017 ab sofort möglich

Liebe Interessenten und Freunde von Chor- und Obertongesang, die nächste Osterchorwoche 2017 steht fest und wird in Neuwied stattfinden. Bettina […]

Weiter lesen →  
EOC 2016

Goslar 2016 – die Fotos sind online

Die Fotos von unserer Osterchorwoche in Goslar 2016 sind online:

Weiter lesen →  
Haus am Steinberg Goslar

Anmeldung zur Osterprojektwoche 2016 ab sofort möglich

Liebe Interessenten und Freunde von Chor- und Obertongesang, die nächste Osterchorwoche 2016 steht fest und wird in Goslar stattfinden. Bettina […]

Weiter lesen →  
EOC Konzert in Halle 2015

Fotos von Alterode 2015 hochgeladen

Die Fotos von unserer Osterchorwoche in Alterode 2015 sind online:

Weiter lesen →  
...mehr Beiträge

Titelfoto: Wolkenkratzer CC BY-SA 3.0 Wikimedia

Unsere Unterstützer

podio_sponsored-01 copy_whiteSygyt Software Bodo Maass